2017 Skincare Routine

When I introduced the Korean 10-step skin care routine for the very first time last year on the blog, I wasn’t sure if others would be as into it as I was (thankfully, you guy were and still are!).

Since then, a lot’s changed for me and my face. I’ve gotten more knowledgable on skincare products and my skincare needs has changed, thus having products that effectively caters to my skin’s needs,

You will notice a colour theme with the products I’ve bought are mostly Brown colours and the common ingredients present in some of my products are Jeju Volcanic Clay to minimize pore and oiliness, Tea Tree to combat Ance, and Snail Mucin to moisturized skin.

Step 1. Oil Cleanser

Using an oil cleanser to remove oil-based impurities (sunscreen, makeup, sebum, pollution) is not just effective, it’s relaxing—just use the pads of your fingers to lightly massage the oils into your skin.

Oil Cleansers like the Heimish All Clean Balm makes my skin feel nourished and hydrated after the fact, not stripped dry. And there is something strangely satisfying to massage my face for 5 mins and watch the product work to clean off my oily faced skin and seeing removed white heads on my fingers, though it’s probably because I know it’s breaking down all the gunk. Afterwards I wash it off then on to the next step.

Step 2. Water-based cleanser

Mostly known as a foam cleanser, squeeze a pea (or two) amount size of the product and I massage this into my skin to remove any remaining impurities that my previous cleansing steps didn’t catch.

Cleansing properly with a cleanser like the COSRX Salicylic Acid foam cleanser will ensure fewer breakouts, this has a pleasant smell of Tea Tree, both ingredients to keep bacteria producing ance away.

Step 3. Exfoliator

This is one of those steps you don’t do every day, just once or twice a week to get all those dead skin cells off your face.

This particular scrub, Skinfood Black Sugar Mask, is amazing. After exfoliating (if you have the time) it’s also a wash off mask where you can leave it for 5 – 10 mins and my skin feels smoother with all the dead skin out-of-the-way. The scent is quite interesting, personally it smells of artificial lemony lime, to others it smells like Pepsi. If you don’t believe me, you got to try it to believe it.

Step 4.Toning

In the morning, I put a couple drops of Face Shop Tea Tree Toner onto my hand and (lightly) tap the product into my face till it dry. During the night routine however, i put the toner onto a cotton pad and wipe it across my face.

It removes remaining dead skin cells and with the help of tea tree oil, it keeps bacteria at bay to avoid ance.

Step 5. Essence

I like my essences watery and non sticky. Currently, I have different essences I’ve bought to suit my skin needs on some particular day. However, my normal go to is the Kiehl’s Iris Extract Activating Treatment essence. It’s what my skin needs to look brighter and smoother by speeding up my cellular turnover rate.

I do have other Essences on hand if I don’t feel like using the Kiehl’s, like  Face Shop Jeju Volcanic Lava Pore Essence to minimize pores or COSRX’s BHA Blackhead Power liquid to reduce the formation of Blackheads and excess Seabum while still hydrating the skin.

Step 6. Ampoule

The skin-perfecting step, you can customize your regimen here, adding or removing products as you see fit.

Personally, Mizon’s Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule is my very first Ampoule purchase and Snail Mucin is the best anti-aging ingredient. Thanks to the pipette for easy dispensing  3 drops i needed to apply to concern areas to moisturize dry areas, give elasticity to aging skin, and repair damaged skin (ance scars). This ampoule is perfect for oily skin like myself or a anyone who’s experiencing dry skin and those who are experiencing skin aging.

Step 7. Mask

Applying this step one or twice a week. This is one of my favorite steps that all could enjoy. Depending on my mood or the situation of my skin on that day, Any sheet mask would do great for me and. If I’m experiencing oiliness The Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pure Clay Mask is great at absorb impurities and excess oil, which helps fight acne causing bacteria.

Step 8. Eye cream

The skin around the eyes are the first to crease due to aging, next’s the forehead and smile lines, to keep my skin elastic and firm all over the Mizon’s Snail repair Eye Cream is an added nourishing boost to thin, fragile skin and should be tapped delicately around the eye area.

Step 9.  Moisturizer

Moisurization is key. A good moisturizer keeps your skin hydrated, without it, you’re skin will go dry or more oily to compensate the dryness if you’re the oily skin type.

Mizon’s All In One Snail Repair Cream repairs tired and aging skin, leaving it moisurized thanks to actual snail mucin the product it has in its ingredient.

Step 10. Sunscreen

From crack of dawn to the break of day, applying sunscreen has been a norm to me before I head out the door, Thanks to Secret Key’s Snail Repairing Sun Cream, it provides protection from UVA and UVB rays. It is a lightweight lotion and is easily spread across the face with just a few small amounts. It also has a refreshing smell of citrus tangerine which i personally like.

 


The product’s review’s:

 

TWITTER: ElroyJustSaid
INSTAGRAM: ElroyRamantan
SNAPCHAT: ElroyRamantan
ASKfm: ElroyRamantan
EMAIL: ElroyRamantan@Gmail.com

hga

 รอย
Leave a Reply

